Melrose Municipal Inauguration – 2016

inauguration

It is official. I have been sworn in.

Thank you all for your support. I pledge to work hard for you and on your behalf, with our children first and foremost in thoughts and actions.

My first School Committee meeting as an official member. In case you missed it, I have been assigned to the Finance and Facilities subcommittee. We have a full agenda ahead with respect to finances- a growing student population; aging buildings; non-existent federal aid funds and reduced state aid; a teacher contract up for negotiation and a current school budget with tights constraints.

During my campaign, I oft repeated that I am willing to talk with anyone. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me.

Thank you again for your support. I am honored to have the privilege to serve you for the next 4 years. -L

Leave a Reply

